Read this complaint in detail!

Arrow Read all complaints

You are reminded that the details contained within this complaint are uncorroborated and as such should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the user who left the complaint.

Category: Online Shopping

Date: 22/10/2010
Complaint by: Mintonlamb [Nickname]

Location: Glossop [Manchester]
Regarding: Boohoo
Kind of complaint: Poor customer service

Was the problem solved? No

* Report inappropriate content

Complaint has been viewed 28384 times

BOOHOO AWFUL COMPANY

My sister asked me to purchase a dress for her, as her internet was down. I went to the website, found the dress and went about paying for it. During the payment process it asked if I wanted next day delivery for a £5 charge. I decided "Why not? Better to get it to her early if she wants it". The package did not arrive the next day. Or the next day. Or indeed the day after that. It took an extra 3 days on top of the stated date. I even checked the websites own interpretation of "next day", and despite going over a weekend, it still stipulated it should arrive at the latest on the Tuesday. It was Friday by the time it got to us.

I then went about trying to receive a refund, and where are they? NOWHERE to be found. Not a single reply to any of the emails sent. It's not even that their customer service is bad, it's just non-existent! Once they have your money, it's clear they want nothing more to do with you. Awful company, would not use again.

Response by Boohoo.com

Name: Mary
Email: mary.spencer@boohoo.com
Date: 05/04/2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us on here.

We take all feedback received, be it positive or negative, very seriously as this is one of the factors in determining how we can improve the level of service to our customers.

We are sincerely sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service you have received and would like to be given the opportunity to rectify this.

Our customer service department is open 24/7 and available to help on customerservices@boohoo.com

If you have any further queries or you would like an instant response, we also have our Facebook and Twitter pages which are monitored 24/7.

Kind Regards,
Boohoo.com

Arrow Feel free to add your comment

Name: Rock Of Republic
Date: 01/11/2012

Hey all,

Im thinking of returning my order as I have had nothing but trouble with them, I see they need a receipt to send items back as proof of postage, can you tell me what happens if you cant get this ? like at my work the post man just comes and collects the post and we dont get receipts to say we have given them the items. I wont have time to go to the post office. So if there is a problem and they ask for a receipt what can I do ? not have my refund?? Im really doubting boohoo now. :(

Name: Hooboo
Date: 02/11/2012

Hey, In regards to your previous emails BOOHOO are known nationally as Pinstripe, They have been conning out people for the last 15 year's making people bankrupt and taking loads of money through tax fraud!
Now that they have conned out over 40 companies they are living the high life driving rolls royce phantoms with people's hard worked money!
I would strongly suggest anyone who wishes to view there products NOT TO PURCHASE anything! as they will only scam you and take your money! they feel they can do so as there is no third party to over look there books! or service!
They also have a new website called PRETTY LITTLE THINGS! Do not purchase of them also as you will only get the same service!

They are based in Manchester and are the biggest crooks in the Industry! they will do this eventually to everyone! people who have had good service off them before im happy for you but as I know them personally I would recommend you not to put money in their filthy pockets!

The owner can be found on twitter!
UMAR KAMANI
NARAZ KAMANI
JALAL KAMANI

If you are to ask anybody in the fashion industry they will tell you the real truth about these s*** b***!

Also I would strongly advise people to go to watchdog! or some other big firm which can look into this company!
Reading the above comments only shows a small handfull of people who have been robbed! many other customers have probably not even bothered to find this site! as they have given up hope

Everybody who commented above should create a flash mob and post a comment on their facebook page at a set time and date!
As poor customers posting one thing at a time will only get deleted!
This should be taken to newspapers!

As I have just recently read they made over £139,000 Profit in the last year meaning all these refunding items are being declared as sales and not refunds!

PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM BOOHOO.COM!
OR PRETTY LITTLE THINGS.CO.UK

PINSTRIPE SHOULD BE MADE BANKRUPT!

Name: Laura Harris
Date: 03/11/2012

I ordered off the sister website Pretty little things. After receiving a "size 5" pair of boots they were more like a size 7. Sent them bak to 21three ltd in burnley as stated THREE WEEKS AGO and still no refund after numerous attempts of emailing. So far I'm down £34.00. Pathetic scummy robbing thieves I am NEVER shopping with pretty little things/boohoo ever again. U think ur gettin bargain but seriously don't bother with them as u will receive poor service. It's ok for one of the directors umar kumani recently jetting off to Dubai isn't it whilst ppl like me who fund it!!!!SCUM!! Dodgy as!!

Name: Roger
Date: 06/11/2012

This company have asked all employees to refrain from eating pork or pork based products on their premises on "religious grounds."

Surely it has to be illegal to inflict your religious views on others in the workplace.

The company director is Mahmud Kamani. Complaints to 0161 236 5322

Name: Telephone Number
Date: 07/11/2012

boohoo is run by the Kamani Family. It has another business called prettylittlething.com. And aslo has a large wholesale business based in manchester. The telphone number is 01612367132.
It is important to get intouch with them to recevie your full refund.

Arrow Feel free to add your comment

Page 7 of 19 :: «« « » »»
Complaints Read  
top 5 complaints

ITEM NOT COLLECTED EVEN AFTER 5 DAYS...

Submitted on 18-07-2014

I GOT ROBBED

Submitted on 17-07-2014

PARCEL2GO HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO REGARD FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS, DO NOT USE!!!!

Submitted on 30-06-2014

WON'T RETURN MONEY

Submitted on 30-06-2014

GREENWAY NO LONGER MEMBERS OF THE CONSERVATORY OUTLET

Submitted on 10-06-2014

More | Read all complaints



top ranking complaints
Shout About Good Service
If you have come across a company that has an excellent customer service than...
Arrow Shout About It